Entries by

Material flow design in a new production hall

In cooperation with a with a newly acquired customer, a medium-sized automotive supplier, alphalogs is developing a material flow concept for a newly built production facility. Coils weighing several tons are used as raw materials, finished goods are provided on pallets. As part of the project, we look at different handling options for the materials […]

Dynamics in the logistics industry

Crisis-proof sectors such as food retailing, pharmaceuticals or hygiene paper production, but also the fashion and automotive supplier industries face many challenges in logistics and have asked for our support. We look forward to a vivid summer and autumn.  

Our projects continue

Even during Corona times we are still supporting our customers and will continue to assist you with all logistics related questions. Last week we returned to on-site meetings, of course adhering to the applicable requirements. In one of our current projects we are supporting a long-standing medium-sized customer in answering the question to which extent […]

Working from home

The Corona virus has currently taken control of Germany – with effects on the population and the economy. alphalogs is there for you in this exceptional situation with our usual quality. Thanks to modern planning and video conferencing tools, we are available for you without restriction and also ensure professional project processing from a distance. […]

LOGISTICS & DISTRIBUTION 2020

The LOGISTICS & DISTRIBUTION on 12th and 13th February is the regional trade fair for intralogistics and material flow. With a concentrated overview of the industry, the trade fair is considered an important meeting place for companies and experts in the intralogistics.

Support for the alphalogs team

After the winter break, alphalogs reports back with an enlarged consultant team: Peter Külpmann, who most recently worked in the packaging industry, complements our team as a senior consultant with many years of professional experience. We are looking forward to a successful cooperation.

We are taking a break

From 23th December on alphalogs is taking a winter break. After an intensive year the entire team is looking forward to a few days off over Christmas. We will be back well recovered on 6rd January 2020.

Warehouse Management System

We are pleased to support a long-standing customer from the Sauerland in the next phase as well: After our support during the conception, tendering and contracting of a new warehouse management system, we now also support the introduction of the software on site in the new logistics center.

Future vision for the cosmetics industry

For a leading company in the cosmetics industriy, alphalogs analyzes the trends and developments in the fields of beauty and FMCG. Together with our customer we design a vision of the future for the year 2030, which translates the trends of the industry into effects on the logistical process an clearly quantifies the expected changes.

Automation in direct sales

A dynamic direct sales company for industrial and handcraft products is again investing in extensive warehouse automation and for the first time in robotics. The offers of well-known integrators differ considerably and cause uncertainty. Therefore, we were asked to examine the different concepts and offers in detail. For us, tender review and contract design is […]

Einträge von alphalogs

Materialflussgestaltung in neuer Produktionshalle

Gemeinsam mit einem neu gewonnenen Kunden, einem mittelständischen Automobilzulieferer, erarbeitet alphalogs ein Materialflusskonzept für eine neu errichtete Produktionshalle. Als Rohwaren werden mehrere Tonnen schwere Coils eingesetzt, Fertigwaren werden auf Paletten bereitgestellt. Im Rahmen des Projektes betrachten wir unterschiedliche Handhabungsmöglichkeiten für die Materialien und stellen manuelles und automatisiertes Handling per FTS gegenüber. Im Spannungsfeld aus Leistungsfähigkeit […]

Dynamik in der Logistik Branche

Krisensichere Branchen wie Lebensmitteleinzelhandel, Pharma oder Hygienepapierproduktion aber auch die Fashion- und Automobilzuliefererbranche stehen vor vielen Herausforderungen in der Logistik und haben dafür unsere Unterstützung angefragt. Wir freuen uns auf einen lebhaften Sommer und Herbst.

Unsere Projekte laufen weiter

Wir sind auch in Corona-Zeiten für unsere Kunden da und stehen Ihnen weiterhin bei allen Fragestellungen der Logistik zur Seite – seit der vergangenen Woche sogar wieder in Vor-Ort-Terminen, selbstverständlich unter Berücksichtigung der geltenden Auflagen. In einem unserer aktuellen Projekte unterstützen wir einen langjährigen Kunden aus dem Mittelstand bei der Beantwortung der Frage, inwieweit die […]

Einsatz im Homeoffice

Das Corona-Virus hat Deutschland derzeit im Griff – mit Auswirkungen auf die Bevölkerung und die Wirtschaft. alphalogs ist auch in dieser Ausnahmesituation mit gewohnter Qualität für Sie da. Dank moderner Planungs- und Videokonferenztools sind wir uneingeschränkt für Sie erreichbar und sichern auch aus der Ferne eine professionelle Projektbearbeitung. Wir wünschen allen Kunden und Partnern viel […]

LOGISTICS & DISTRIBUTION 2020

Am 12. und 13. Februar findet in Dortmund wieder die LOGISTICS & DISTRIBUTION als regionale Fachmesse für Intralogistik und Materialfluss statt. Mit einem konzentrierten Überblick über die Branche ist die Fachmesse ein bedeutender Treffpunkt für Unternehmen und Experten aus der Intralogistik.

Neues Teammitglied

Nach der Winterpause meldet sich alphalogs mit einem verstärkten Consultant Team zurück: Mit Peter Külpmann, der zuletzt in der Verpackungsindustrie tätig war, wird das alphalogs Team um einen weiteren Senior Consultant mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung ergänzt. Wir freuen uns auf eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.

Wir machen eine Pause

alphalogs verabschiedet sich ab dem 23. Dezember in die Winterpause. Nach einem intensiven Jahr freut sich das gesamte Team auf ein paar freie Tage. Ab dem 6. Januar 2020 stehen wir mit frischen Kräften wieder zur Ihrer Verfügung.

Lagerverwaltungssystem

Wir freuen uns, einen langjährigen Kunden aus dem Sauerland auch in der nächsten Phase unterstützen zu können: Nachdem bereits die Konzeptionierung, Ausschreibung und Vergabe eines neuen Lagerverwaltungssystems begleitet wurde, unterstützen wir nun vor Ort im neuen Logistikzentrum die Einführung der Software.

Zukunftsbild für die Kosmetikindustrie

Für ein führendes Unternehmen aus der Kosmetikindustrie analysiert alphalogs die Trends und Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Beauty und FMCG. Auf dieser Basis entwerfen wir gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden ein Zukunftsbild für das Jahr 2030, das die Trends der Branche in Auswirkungen auf die logistische Abwicklung übersetzt und die zu erwartenden Veränderungen anschaulich quantifiziert.

Automatisierung im Direktvertrieb

Ein dynamisches Unternehmen des Direktvertriebes von Produkten für Industrie und Handwerk investiert erneut in umfangreiche Lagerautomatisierung und erstmals in Robotik. Die Angebote namhafter Integratoren unterscheiden sich erheblich und lassen Unsicherheit aufkommen. Daher wurden wir beauftragt, die unterschiedlichen Konzepte und Angebote im Detail zu prüfen. Für uns ist Angebotsprüfung und Vertragsgestaltung tägliches Geschäft. Jahrelange Erfahrung und […]